Coral Vue Hydros

Indiana's 29 Gallon Office Reef

Indiana Reefin

Indiana Reefin

Hello Reefers!

I am a long time member here and I have really enjoyed this forum! Everyone here is very helpful and encouraging. I have been reefing for 7 years off and on and I have learned the hard way one too many times.

Current setup:

29 gallon standard aquarium - $1 per gallon sale

Oceanrevive arctic T-247 Led fixture - Great fixture!

Aquaclear 70 HOB filter

1 Vortech MP10 ES

Tunze 9001 skimmer - Beast!

Cobalt 100 W Accu-Therm heater

Reefkeeper Lite

Aquasmart micro ATO

I dose 10 ML of vinegar per day via ATO

I add 1.5 TSP per gallon of kalk to keep my ALK and CAL stable via ATO 

I use aquaforest reef salt

Fish:

Pair of gold nugget clowns

1 Pajama Cardinal

1 Tailpot Blenny

Corals:

4 heads of Frogspawn

1 head of neon green hammer

2 leather mushroom

1 neon green toadstool

1 yumma mushroom

Tank Parameters:

Salinity - 35 pt

Temp - 78.5

CAL - 440

ALK - 8.0 (I keep it low because I am carbon dosing)

MG - 1550 ( AF reef salt is really high in mag )

PO4 - 0 (Hannah checker) 

NO3 0-2 (salferit) 

IMG_1813.thumb.JPG.e6691af65075767c4f15e8e6cd72e376.JPG

I recently added the Walt's nano reef rock 2.1. It is lot more purple than the other rock and it will slowly fade over time and blend in better with my other rock.

IMG_1800.thumb.JPG.21ae58f51f81345c02f9e2affcf4306e.JPGIMG_1819.thumb.JPG.978266e850c694276bf476c890275974.JPG

This yumma lost a lot of it's color during the move from my 18 gallon to my 29. There used to be a lot more blue, orange, and pink. In no time it should start to color up.

IMG_1818.thumb.JPG.fe4c9ebc74dbf9152929b26d83e3743d.JPG

The larger juvenile is kissing the other clowns cheek! This is a maroon clown fish's way of saying I dig you! lol  

IMG_1812.thumb.JPG.0d428eb2f28e93e028eff04e205e2764.JPG