inTank Media Baskets

Advice, and hello from England!

Kishan313

Hi everyone!

Im new to reefing and I’m based across the pond in England.

I’ve picked up an Aqua Medic Blenny aquarium which is an all in one system. 

The owner before me took took out the rear sump baffle and disposed the original skimmer and return pump. He upgraded it to a jebao WP10 instead and run a Tunze 9004 skimmer and comline 3162 filter instead. 

Aesthetically it looks better set up with the rear sump to hide the equipment, although I’m wondering if it’s worth the hassle swapping the current skimmer for a smaller one and trying to source the original return pump (nano skim 5000) to have it restored to original stock parts! 

Im in a bit of a dilemma on what to do, so would appreciate any advice!

thanks,

kishan 

7C07CFB4-8C50-4E31-8988-D3F25D56F9A9.png

DEBBFE76-73C0-4C05-A50D-3A47F54A4CE3.jpeg

13FA36B6-24FE-4347-A9BB-52C0C3CBBFFF.jpeg

Update! The tank has no livestock just some LR and softies, I’ve taken the Live sand out as it was filthy. 

I’m going to strip the tank down and give it a good clean 

Christopher Marks

Welcome to the community @Kishan313! ?