Coral Vue Hydros

Fluval Evo 13.5 Stocking

DCJ

Hallo Nano-Reef!

I'm brand new to the forum and brand new to the saltwater world

I've got some 10+ years of freshwater experience and from that I've learned the best thing to do is research and research and research some more

I'm planning on getting the Fluval Evo 13.5 gal, initially setting it up as a FOWLR and then maybe adding some soft corals (dare I... a couple of LPS?) 6 months down the line after the FOWLR settles, but we'll see how that goes. I'll be switching out the stock media and possibly be trying some chaeto in the first chamber because I won't be getting the skimmer.

I'm just mulling over my eventual fish stocking and wondered if I could get your opinions on some of this.

The only real certainty I have is a standard firefish and a yasha haze goby (with a randall's shrimp possibly), otherwise I've been looking at the following:

Yellow Clown Goby
Panamic Barnacle Blenny
Tanaka's Pygmy Wrasse
Firecracker Goby (Trimma rubromaculatus)

- I'd get those barnacle shells for the blenny (might get them anyway, I quite like the look of them) - would he have much of a bioload?
- I'm attracted to the Clown Goby because I'd see him around a bit more and I like the yellow
- The Wrasse is adorable, but I'd be concerned that I wouldn't see him a lot, plus that I'd have a lot of red in the tank
- And I have seen the gobies in the flesh, they're teeny tiny, I could get a few of them - what's their bioload like?

I don't want to be ridiculous and shove too many fish into a tank that can't take them. Would I be able to add the Barnacle Blenny to the Firefish and YH Goby and still have room for the YC Goby/Pygmy Wrasse/FC Gobies? Would you suggest a different combination of fish? I was looking at the Neon Blue Gobies but I'm not sold on them really.

Dream, dream, dream.