Innovative Marine Aquariums

chunkylovah

This is my first build ever if you couldn't tell from the title! I've never kept a fish in my life. I do love fishing, preparing fish, cooking fish, snorkeling to look at fish, and occasionally smelling fish. But enough about fish, I'm really doing this for the coral. 

I first met coral on the internet. It was love at first sight. I was originally looking online at creepy crawlers and lizards, then somehow slipped into octopus and inverts, then SHWAM! A reef aquarium popped up and that's when I first saw my sweet lady coral within a controlled environment. I felt my heart go a flutter and that's when I knew I would get wet for coral *no regrets*. Fast forward through 6 months of research and saving and SHWAM! I bought my self a Red Sea Reefer 170. Then fast forward another 3 or 4 months of pussy footing around and SHWAM! I went on a black Friday/cyber Monday buying spree and picked up the following;

• Sicce 3.0 Return Pump (Extra power if I ever want to add reactors or a chiller)
  • Vortech MP10QD Powerhead
  • Aquamaxx WS-1 Protein Skimmer
  • Tunze 3155 ATO
  • Jager 150 Watt Heater
  • BRS 75 GPD RO/DI Filter
  • 45 lbs of Live Rock
  • Salt, Carbon, Rainwater from the mountains of Nepal (Because my fish will only know luxury)
  • One sadry dead little Shrimpy McShrimperton (for cycling)

Yes, I realize I talk like a teenager that was repeatedly bludgeoned in the face with the jackhammer of puberty and never really came out the other end a complete man. I'm like a man-boy, if you will.

My reef status is updated on my personal blog HERE!