inTank Media Baskets

Fluval 13.5 NooB Journey *November 2018 Update*

ThisPlaceIsAPrison

ThisPlaceIsAPrison

Greetings from Ohio!  A friend of mine has an elaborate large scale reef set up and his Instagram posts has been the reef bug that bit me!  I am just starting out my research and I have narrowed down to the fact that I want to start this adventure in a nano set up.  With Christmas looming I have requested the Fluval Sea Evo XII which I am confident will be unwrapped on 12/25/17!

I want to do as much research prior to diving into this and that has led me here.  I want to take my time, learn everything that I can prior to even opening that box.  I hope to learn from the mistakes others have made and take things slow.  

My goal is to have a simple reef set up with a combination of coral and eventually a few fish.  

Right off the bat in Addition to the kit itself I requested the heater, protein skimmer, and a small circulation pump.  My initial thought is to use live rock, live sand, and the pre-mixed nutri sea water.

I look forward to learning from you all!

• Like 4
12 minutes ago, ThisPlaceIsAPrison said:

Greetings from Ohio!  A friend of mine has an elaborate large scale reef set up and his Instagram posts has been the reef bug that bit me!  I am just starting out my research and I have narrowed down to the fact that I want to start this adventure in a nano set up.  With Christmas looming I have requested the Fluval Sea Evo XII which I am confident will be unwrapped on 12/25/17!

I want to do as much research prior to diving into this and that has led me here.  I want to take my time, learn everything that I can prior to even opening that box.  I hope to learn from the mistakes others have made and take things slow.  

My goal is to have a simple reef set up with a combination of coral and eventually a few fish.