ReefCleaners.org

Preferred Live Rock vendors?

NanoRox

Just getting back into the hobby after 20 years and need to find a good quality live rock source.  My local store has horrible looking stuff.  My tank is small (14 gallons) so not wanting any base rock just premium stuff.  I know everyone has an opinion but would love some recommendations.

GunslingerGirl

gulfliverock

HANDS DOWN. Lots of coralline, sponges, coral, algae, critters of all kinds. I had only one aiptasia in my entire 20 pounds I have ordered from them.

• Like 1
Reeferdave1960

I'm new to a reef tank, being researching for a while now. I will be placing my order from ARC (Atlantic Reef conservation) their product looks great, gets great reviews and for every lb of rock they sell they replace it with 10lbs .

Both Tampa Bay Saltwater and Gulf Live Rock have been in operation since 1992.  TBSW reef is located 6 miles offshore and Gulf Live Rock is 16 miles offshore.  I have purchased from Gulf Live Rock the most.  My last shipment was 90 lbs.  Dale called me at 3PM from the boat ride in from collecting with pictures of the rock.   I had hands on that rock at midnight. 

http://www.gulfliverock.com/premium-decorative-rock.html

16 minutes ago, Subsea said:

Both Tampa Bay Saltwater and Gulf Live Rock have been in operation since 1992.  TBSW reef is located 6 miles offshore and Gulf Live Rock is 16 miles offshore.  I have purchased from Gulf Live Rock the most.  My last shipment was 90 lbs.  Dale called me at 3PM from the boat ride in from collecting with pictures of the rock.   I had hands on that rock at midnight. 

http://www.gulfliverock.com/premium-decorative-rock.html

That's pretty amazing.  I doubt my little order of 20 lbs will qualify for a call but very impressive!