Coral Vue Hydros

Hello! And yet another "help me pick a tank" thread....

Detritus

Hello, Nano-Reefer's! I am looking to set up a nano sized reef aquarium, and after lurking for a while here I decided to join this forum. This first post is really more or less to say hello to everyone, introduce myself, and maybe get a few posts up so I can do some shopping in the classified section. Unless I'm missing it, I didn't see a specific section for new members to post just to say hello, so....... Hello!! If there's a better spot to be posting any of this, please let me know. 

A quick little bit about me, I have been keeping aquariums off and on for at least 35 years now, including about 6 years ago when I had a "real" job I ran a 125 gallon, mostly softies, nothing special tank. It had two 250 watt metal halides over it, and a 55 gallon tank converted into a sump under it. I no longer make anywhere near what I was making back then, and so if I was to try another reef tank now, it has to be a fairly small one for financial reasons. Because I have kind of drifted in and out of the hobby, I freely consider myself a total noob at reefing, and you guys should too! I am also interested in freshwater fish and reptiles, dogs and cats, and other animals. I have a BS in Biology and a Chemistry minor, but I have been unable to find a decent lab job in my area, so most recently I was a pharmacy technician for a couple years (worst job ever, lol!), and I am now a store manager for a local company that is like a country farm and garden/equine/pet store all rolled into one. Because of my background with fish and reptiles in particular, I over see our humble pet department a fair amount. We have roughly 50 tanks, all freshwater, though I would like to bring saltwater tanks back to our store as soon as we clean up our freshwater tanks ;-) We also have a small reptile section, a few birds, hamsters, bunnies, guinea pigs, etc.