Coral Vue Hydros

mantisman379

What the flip is up guys, I'm back on the forums and better than ever!!

If your lazy and don't like to read like me just watch my videos!

To preface I am a senior college student studying Renewable Energies and sustainability

-Been keeping Reef aquariums since I was in 8th Grade.... 8 or so years? w/e you get the deal

-Trying to have a social life drinking and listening to Post Malone while keep a mildly alarming aquarium addiction (obsession?) 

f

So I got this aquarium to downsize from a Deep blue 20 gallon DIY AIO (that's a lot of acronyms i know, Do it yourself All in one, is what it stands for) So the stocking is a little bit tight but one thing i like to challenge is the typical Reef norms, I HATE to follow the rules though I understand in some cases there's logical reason to. I am not talking about throwing  a blue tang in my 7 gallon nano tank or unplugging my protein skimmer and just doing months water changes LOL. No those people are ridiculous but I will challenge type norms and try to use logical reason to support my challenges. Most people would say my Maroon clown and Mandarin need to go and I would agree but not now, I change tanks like your Uncle Steve changes Wives (Every 1-2 years) So this really is not a long term obligation to keep these fish together forever.

Okay! If you made this long without skipping you get a pat on your back. Now the Current Tank

Equipment:

-Fiji Cube 7 gallon AIO Pico 

-Maxi Jet 400 return pump (swapped the stock rio because it sucks and doesnt allow the AIO to skim)

-AI nonPrime that ramps all day from 3%-60% 

-Ceramic rings, foam pad, Red Sea Carbon

-Tunze Doc 9001(Baus Skimmer, I love this guy)

-Dosing Kalk in ATO (a Quart jug I mix once a week or so)

-Glass marineland heater that i need to get rid of

Inhabitants starting with fish

-Misbar Maroon clown

-Yellow cleaner Goby

-Tailspot Goby (He is the biggest wuss)

-Mandarin Goby

-Skunk Cleaner (this guys a savage)