Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

My Lil Fluval

KNelson

I've been bitten by the reef bug!  I'm brand new to SW and am loving it so far.  I've had my tank running since June 26th, but have not had time to sit down and put all of my documentation in one place.  Well, here it is!

Equipment

Fluval Edge 12 gallon

Stock HOB filter

AI Prime HD+ 

Hydor Pico Evo-Mag180 w/ Hydor Flo

Koralia Nano 240

Deep Blue mini 60w heater attached to Finnex Max-300 digital controller

7lb LR from LFS + 5lb dry Florida Reef Rock from Reef Cleaners

~10lb CaribSea Seaflor Flamingo Reef sand

Using RO/DI water from my LFS and D+D H2Ocean Magnesium Pro+ salt

Inverts:

3x Banded Trochus

3x Nassarius

Bongo Shrimp

Corals:

Stylo - Purple

Zoa - Shabam

Paly - Venus Flytrap

Rhodactis - Blue-green

GSP - Neon

Ricordea Fl. - Lime Green

Zoa - Magician's

Duncan - Blue/Teal

Blasto - Red/Teal

Rhodactis - Green Striped

Flower Leather - Brown

Paly Grandis - Cinnamon

Pulsing Xenia - Silver

Leather - Toadstool

Kenya Tree

Alveopora - Green

Discosoma - Blue

Discosoma - Red

Discosoma - Fuzzy Green

Sinularia - Neon Yellow

Fish:

Clownfish (DIED)

Purple Firefish

Citron Goby

Circus/Tiger/Full Moon/Black-Barred Convict Goby

The tank cycled pretty quickly, about 2 weeks - the LFS was dosing ammonia - and I peaked pretty low.

I had a Margarita and Spiny Star Astrea added 7/15/17 but the Margarita bit it 2 days later.  He wasn't doing well from the start and I got him out before he did any harm.  The Spiny Star just died (8/5/17) and caused a bit of ammonia spike (he has a tiny feather duster growing on his shell so I didn't want to take him out).  

I have a couple thousand or so copepods swarming my glass so my future inhabitants should be happy. 

20170626_130118.thumb.jpg.dcf095a8ed40c14ab6f1016416b0996d.jpg20170630_183711.thumb.jpg.f88122f61e940068fbda85e1e1cd1406.jpg

Edited by KNelson
Edited inhabitants
  • Like 2