inTank Media Baskets

time to update lights

Milky Way

Fluvial EVO 12 gall about 4-5 months old tank,

have some lps, zoas, and 1 frag of bird's nest and 1 frag of pocci.

i use the stock light and i feel it's not enough at all. I don't see a grow at all plus the light doesn't bring any any coloration.

planing to update lights LED. My budget is 250-300maximum

i'm thinking about Ai prime HD, Kesill 160w or any other suggestions???

I would really love to have hydra but it's over my budget 350$ plus 70 for mount. Ai prime HD perfectly fits my budget, For kesill 160 you will have to bye controller which is additional 100$+

Do you have a good sps coral with Ai prime????

Do you have to have controller for kesil 160?

Is there any other lightening suggestions within my budget ???

18927201_1906444156285217_697206362_o.jpg

I'm just starting out and had the same question and I'm pretty much decided on getting the AI Prime HD. Looks like a great addition and I can't wait to get it. Thats what I'd go with.

• Like 1

For a budget, considering all brand new fixtures, it's tough to beat what you can get with the Prime HD out of the box.  It's capable of growing SPS provided you stay within it's limits, which the Evo does.  It's a good light for a good price, used over an 18" cube.  I got a smokin deal on a Nanobox Duo, so that's what's on it now, but no complaints about the Prime HD, really.