Innovative Marine Aquariums

A College Fusion - SPS Dominated IM 25 Lagoon

WindyCityReefer.

WindyCityReefer.

Hey everyone!

I am new to the forum and thought what better way to introduce myself than to start a journal for my nano!

A little bit about me, I am a graduate student at the University of Michigan and will be graduating in 2019. I am originally from Chicago - hence the username! meeting.gif I have been in the hobby for about 10 years and have had tanks from FOWLRS to full blown reefs. I have always wanted to start a journal for one of my tanks but never really got around to it. As a graduate student this has made things a little more difficult. But I recently came across a deal I could not pass up that is perfect for my situation! The goal is to document everything in this thread. Let me introduce to you my new nano!

It is an IM 10 gallon fusion with the following equipment:

• inTank Media basket (just made the switch from a custom IM media basket)
  • MP10wes vortech
  • Ghost Desktop skimmer
  • Tunze nano ATO
  • AI prime
  • Cobalt heater with a finnex temp controller
  • IM spin stream

The tank currently has 2 clowns, a starry blenny and a mix of SPS and LPS. Here are a couple photos! Pardon my cell phone photos, I am working on getting a better camera..

Looking forward to meeting all of you!

October 2019 - IM 25 gallon fusion:

99.jpeg.c8c9b5b331ad4b8b1c553af1a49ed99f.jpeg

September 2018:

image5.jpeg.e8c5e8ba41e95c0fbc46aad5fd7061eb.jpeg

May 2017:

image1[2941].JPG

image2[2942].JPG

• Like 10
WindyCityReefer.
1 minute ago, ry05coupe said:

Looks great! 

Thank you!!

Just now, WV Reefer said:

:welcome:

looks great!

Thanks!

I appreciate the warm welcome. I have been trying to snap photos here and there but those two were the best. Still trying though!