Top Shelf Aquatics

Aiptasia or polyp? + other unknown reef rubble critters

moose2823

Backstory: The chaeto and caulerpa in my refugium has been growing sluggishly b/c the only light source in my fuge is a small shop LED, and the algae are sitting at the very bottom of a c.a. 2 ft insert.  Since theres too little space for better lighting, I decided to go to my LFS today to pick up some reef rubble, so that I can stack the rubble in the insert and arrange the algae on top, thereby giving it much more light intensity.  Turns out that the reef rubble they were selling was a lot of coral skeleton discards and live rock shards, most of which had neat stuff growing on it, so I grabbed the most alive looking pieces for the main tank + a bunch of other stuff for the fuge.  Had a better look at the rocks once I brought them home, and alas, can't I.D. almost anything (I'm new to saltwater aquariums).  So if you can ID any of these, I'd be much obliged.

Exhibit A) Aiptasia? 

This is by far the one that has me worried the most.  I did find one aiptasia on one of the rocks and cooked it with boiling water/syringe as I've done before, so I'm fairly certain I can correctly identify aiptasia no problem . But then I found this rock, which has a TON of very small brown tentacled creatures that seem to all live on protopaly-like stalks (darker brown than what I've seen with aiptasia in my vast, vast experience).  There are protrusions on the tentacles like with a brittle star, although this doesn't show up on the photo well because they are very small creatures.  Aiptasia or something else?

Exhibit B ) Black ball sponge?

I think that this is a sponge, but with a spiky uneven surface?

Exhibit C) Coral skeleton with turquoise tips.  Is this bad boy still alive or is it some form of algae? Either way, it makes a very pretty deco piece

Thanks in advance for any help!!

aiptasia 1.JPG

aiptasia 2.JPG

black sponge.JPG

coral skeleton.JPG

RayWhisperer