Pod Your Reef

SeaFurn's 100 Days of Nanos Contest Tank: 40 Baby RFAs

SeaFurn

The Reef Bowl turned 100 days old today so what better way to celebrate than by entering a 100 Days of Nanos Contest!!  I'll clearly be representing the noobs and am perfectly content having long shot odds at winning any prize.  Oh wait, I already won one!  Ok, that may be the only one, but I'm fine with that!  It will just be nice to have a fish...or not.  I have no idea what I'm going to do yet. 

58f812b91a4e7_Screenshot2017-04-19at9_16.46PM-Edited.thumb.png.ce2337816896eedd7dcb43d67752c84b.png

SeaFurn’s 100 Days of Nanos Contest Tank

The Plan 
This is my first saltwater tank since I was a teenager back in the 80’s and it’s clear that so much has changed since then.  As such, I’m a newb again and that’s OK. I’ve joined a great group of people who love love love their reef tanks and are helpful and supportive.  So, I invite everyone over these next 100 days (and beyond) to freely advise, comment and help me be successful.  
The plan is to keep it simple.  As simple as it needs to be an no simpler. So simple, a newb could pull it off.   But I also want it to be striking. 
The theme of my contest tank is ROCK FLOWER GARDEN.

Inspiration For This Tank
Since I started reading threads on NR I’ve been taken with rock flower anemones and thought they were so colorful and awesome that I wanted a tank of them!    
@FlowerMama@kimberbee @gena among others have/have had some amazing RFAs (and RFA babies!) and have contributed to the obsession and I hope each of them keep their eye on me with this tank!

I also love the tank below and its simplicity - yes, it’s freshwater, but with the reef sand it got me thinking how I could do something similar in a reef tank.   

5913e28c25f5a_UrbanAquaria-23LitreTank-InitialSetup-04.jpg.59dec62e76cdd37eb4ca759faca42509.jpg

5913e29eac43b_UrbanAquaria-23LitreTank-InitialSetup-03.jpg.f05fbaffda47ec8cd1351f2113873b7e.jpg