Coral Vue Hydros

Please help me think this out.

Wingy

Hi.  I have been lurking and reading up for the past few months and figured it was time to stop wishing and start asking questions.  I have no experience aside from a gold fish in a bowl as a kid which is both good and bad.  

So here is the situation.  I have a corner cubicle at work and well away from main walkways. There is very little movement in my little corner and the only room sounds I hear is the person on the other side of the partition using the keyboard or mouse.  I have been given permission to have "something" on my desk under the following conditons/rules. 

1. No more than 1 gallon in size. (I might be able to push it to 1.5 gallons by tricking the eye)

2. No larger foot print than a 8 x 11 sheet of paper.

3. 1 electrical outlet for personal use. (I think i can hide a power strip by mounting it to the underside of my desk.)

4. Must not be heard at a distance of 2 feet.  

5. Must have a lid or cover.

6. Nothing alive. ie no fish, insects, reptiles or animals.

7. Anything containing liquids must be taken home over weekends, vacations or out of office periods of more than 24 hours.

8. Odor free.

My thought is  a cylinder shaped container of some sort that i could slide into a thermos jug or insulated box, for stability and temperature control, and take home on weekends.   Given the work requirements/restrictions especially on noise is this even possible?  What are your thoughts and ideas?  

Do a Jar Pico. 

They are extremely simple, beautiful, easy to maintain and can be taken home. 

Go look on the Home Page at the tank of the month (bowl of the month) for the perfect example of what I'm talking about. 

SO doable and fits all your requirements. 

9 minutes ago, Weetabix7 said:

Do a Jar Pico. 

They are extremely simple, beautiful, easy to maintain and can be taken home.