Temp: 78-80 fahrenheit
pH: Never Tested
Calcium: 460-470
Alkalinity: 8.0-8.5 dKh
Magnesium: 1500 since I'm currently trying to kill some nasty bryopsis
Nitrate: 0 undetectable using Salifert and API
Phosphate: 0 Undetectable using Salifert and API

Additives:
Currently manually dosing Red Sea Foundation in the morning and evening.I have been using NOPOX for a couple of months now and the results have been decreased algea fuel.

Maintenance:
Changing the Filter Floss Twice a week,Chemipure and Purigen ever 3-4 months.One gallon water changes are done every week using Reef Crystals.

Feeding:
By my estimates the recommend dosing of Acropower for this system is around 1mL,but I'm doing about half of that in the morning and after noon before feeding the corals a mixture of Cyclopeeze,ReefRoids,Phytofeast,and Oysterfeast.The fish get feed a couple of pellets of New Life Spectrum and a mixture of Brime,Mysis, and Plankton soaked in Kent Marine Garlic,Boyd Enterprise's VitaChem,and Selcon.

History:
This is my second marine system ever and my first sps dominate.At its birth in the fall of 2015 this was meant to be a simple Zoa garden but after going on various forums I've I got a taste for the better things in life and have become somewhat addicted to SPS corals(the bug is no joke).

Future:
Someday when I'm all done with school and have my life on track(like that's ever gonna happen) I hope to be the proud owner of a TOTM caliber stick forest.In the meantime I'm gonna try to learn as much as possible with what's on hand and with the help of this community(all advice is welcomed).

Current Tank Info: Corallife Biocube 29 and Nuvo 8
  • Like 1

you're most certainly going to have to dose 2 part as the tank matures. your challenge will be avoiding alk swings without a doser or reactor.

I plan to get one this coming Black Friday but if the parameters start getting out of whack,I'll have to jump the gun and get one.

Which do you recommend?