inTank Media Baskets

IM Nuvo 10 (First SW Tank)

SarlinDescent

SarlinDescent

So I have been doing planted tanks for 6 months or so and fell in love. I want to do a SW tank now and opted fo the IM 10. I plan to get an IM 50 a bit later (need to figure out if I can reup the lease in April).

Tank is intended to have 1-3 Flaming prawn gobies in the long term, and possibly a pair of clowns short term, if I find the exact ones I want for the 50. If/when I build the 50 and move the clowns, they will most likely be replaced with a firefish so that I have something midtank.

For corals, I want an island with GSP. I would like some frogspawn, hammers, duncans, zoas, and I am not quite sure what else.

This is what I came up with thus far. Note: the front 2 rocks are Islands.

IMAG0575.jpg

For anyone interested in the planted tanks, I have the same username on TPT.

Would appreciate any thoughts, comments, critics.

Thanks

Yay! I am a little biased towards IM tanks ;) hehe. Hope to see you stick around. Make sure you are patient, this is not as forgiving as freshwater if you rush.

SarlinDescent

Welcome turn around while you still can lol I can me from planted tanks and haven't went back, super addicting on the dark side g/l

Haha. I still enjoy my planted tanks thoroughly, especially now that I stopped cheaping out and set up what I really wanted. Have quite a few rare plants.

For now, all I have is the tank, rock, sand, a cobalt heater, and a wp10. I am hoping for black friday, I can find an AI prime, media basket, apex, ato, and skimmer on sale. That would set this up nicely. I have a refractometer as well and test kits for fw.

Haha. I still enjoy my planted tanks thoroughly, especially now that I stopped cheaping out and set up what I really wanted. Have quite a few rare plants.