Cultivated Reef

Bluefish fan control

Ton Umali

Hi guys, I am just new in this forum and I created an account for one reason only - for my bluefish mini controller :)

I just recently replaced my stormx controller to bluefish. I am currently loving all the features of it!!! The best controller so far!

I have some questions that needs assistance though, I connected my coralux pwn fan controller to the bluefish but I can't seem to control the fans, it just stays on 24/7. Is there any way to control it depending on the leds intensity? Sorry I am not very good at electronics haha

One problem also I encountered is my string of RB Luxeons M (8 leds) hooked into one channel using 2 LDD 700 isnt working, I'm not sure if I messed the wiring part haha

Btw, I am from the Philippines and I think I am one of the first to use the Bluefish controller here, I have to say it has huge potential especially here since everyone loves to diy.

I'm hoping someone can also guide me in configuring my photoperiod and other available feature of this great controller.

Thank you!!!

jedimasterben

Do you have the regular fan PWM board (the blue one) or the Power/PWM board (red)? I don't know if either of them will really work since the Storm/StormX use 5v PWM and the BF Mini uses 3.3v. Doesn't seem like a big change, but it can be enough if the right hardware isn't used on the output side.

I don't know what parts you'd need to get that working again on the same board, you'd have to reflow the SMD components off the board and replace them, so it's not for the faint of heart lol.

Got any pics of your wiring? What power supply are you using for the LDD? Four Luxeon M in series requires a minimum 50v input.

The Bluefish is really bang-up. Definitely a huge jump up from the Typhon and Storm!