Top Shelf Aquatics

dferrari13

UPDATE: Most Recent FTS 11/12/19

Screenshot_20191214-083010_Gallery.jpg

(***The following description was back in July 2015)

Hey guys so I've had my nuvo fusion for about 4 months now (3/15/15 start date), and things look pretty good so far from what I can tell. (Besides a Cyano problem, a little bit of bubble algae, and my nano tunze ATO flood malfunction) I work as an electrician during the day (11 years now) and a fish hobbyist at night. I have been into fishkeeping for over 10 years now and I've always wanted a nice nano salt tank. So about 4 months ago I decided to upgrade my small crappy 5 gallon salt tank to a nice AIO. I chose the nuvo fusion and I am VERY happy with it so far, here's what I'm working with....

Setup: (current as if 3/17/18)

-Innovative marine nuvo Fusion 10 gallon

-Kessil a160we (with gooseneck and 90 degree attachment... with the spectral controller)

-Tunze Silence 1073.008 pump (used as an upgrade rather than using the weak stock pump)

-Hydor Koralia 425 (powerhead)

-Hydor Koralia Smart Wave (powerhead controller)

-Tunze Osmolator Nano (ATO)

2.2 gallon kalkwasser mix

-IM Spin Stream attachment

-IM Ghost skimmer (protein skimmer)

-Finnex 50 watt titanium heater

-Cobalt neo therm 50 watt back up heat

-Tunze Mini pump 5024.040_A (very nice tiny poverhead type pump for caves or bottom flow)

-Power center by coralife (makes things so much easier to unplug...it's like my power controller center)

-Custom caddy with chemi-pure blue nano, purgen and phosguard

-10 lbs of live sand

-8Lbs of dry rock

Livestock: (Livestock has been updated as of 3/17/18)

Tail spot blenny 1

Barnacle blenny 2

Royal Gramma 1

false clown 1

dwarf zebra hermits 5

turbo snails 2

blue legged hermit 1

nassarius snails 2

cleaner shrimp1

Corals: (corals have been updated as of 3/17/18)

zoas

acans

blasto

palys

hammer

candy cane

duncan

Favia

Ricorida mushrooms

Yuma mushroom

Rhodactis mushroom

Gsp

Montiporas