Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Nano Box Settings : Share your settings for your BlueFish

CafeReef

Hello All,

I just put in my V3 Retro kit this weekend on my Aquatop 21 gallon AIO. I am blown away with how happy I am with this LED setup over my stock LED's. The color is shocking and everything in my tank is reacting better, my clowns are more lively, my GSP opened up more, my Kenya Tree really branched it's limbs out and my Zoa's seem pretty happy as well. Mind you this is all within 48 hours of being installed!

Now to the post, I am running my Retro kit with the new Bluefish Mini controller. I am wanting to see what settings everyone is running their bluefish on.

Currently, since I am still new to the lights. I am running it off of my currently location (Omaha, NE) to mirror the sunrise times where I live with a sunset of 9pm with a 60 minute ramp.

Lighting levels (4 channel) are currently following "natural sun" levels, ramps from sunrise to peak at 1pm-6pm then ramps down to sunset at 9pm

Royal Blue: 50% at peak

Neutral/Warm Whites: 50% at peak

Cyan: 50% at peak

UV: 50% at peak

For Night/Moon Lighting. I am running all 4 channels at 0.1% I would really like to know what everyone else is doing for moon lighting (Dave if you have any recommendations?)

Night:

FSkayoD.png?1

Daytime Ramp:

v7qr4j4.png?1

I figure I can chime in :D

I still run my old V2 Duo :

Blue Channel - 90%

White Channel - 90%

I only run the white channel for ~3.5 hours however. Making this more of a "high noon".

-Dave

Dave is there an intensity difference between the V3 and V2's that would make me foolish to go as high as 90%? I redid some specks and I through my blues as and whites as high as 65% at peak and my UV and Cyan at 50% peak, then they ramp back down.

Everything seems to be opening up very well no matter what I do, I just dont want to bleach anything out by going to intense.