inTank Media Baskets

My Fluval Spec V Reef (Newbie + Coral Recommendation?)

Pm5k

I'm very new to this.

I have a 47 gallon bowfront that houses a six inch red eared slider turtle. I've learned all of the ins and outs of caring for a turtle, however I can't do much in terms of plants, and other fish because she'll eat anything and everything. So far I've only been able to keep on plec* because it's a full grown dwarf and it's probably too big for her to want/try to eat.

So we had some tenants movie into the office complex where I work who are setting up a saltwater fish/coral store. This got me very interested in saltwater, however with already having a 47 gallon tank, I didn't want to add anything big.

Hence the Fluval Spec V. Still at it but wanted to post some pics, and ask for a recommendation for a coral or something similar that I can put on a certain spot on my live rock. I'm still with stock lights and water flow so I need something that will work with that.

I'm looking for something that will wave around and hopefully be around 25.00 or less.

The spot I'm talking about is at the top, it's it's a bowl shaped spot, maybe big enough and deep enough to hold a cotton ball.

If anyone wants to know:

A tad over 5 pounds of Carib Sea live sand

A fairly dense, non holy 4.5 pound live rock.

Glacier water (5PPM TDS) with Instant Ocean salt

Cheap Fluval hydrometer

No heater yet, still trying to decide

Stock everything else

post-82779-0-83803700-1388174449_thumb.jpg

post-82779-0-06996300-1388174455_thumb.jpg

I'm very new to this.

I have a 47 gallon bowfront that houses a six inch red eared slider turtle. I've learned all of the ins and outs of caring for a turtle, however I can't do much in terms of plants, and other fish because she'll eat anything and everything. So far I've only been able to keep on plec* because it's a full grown dwarf and it's probably too big for her to want/try to eat.