SaltCritters.com

7 gal nano Carpet anemone tank a journey

nobodyhasthisname

nobodyhasthisname

Note nano-reef.com started it all that gave me a lot of information on how to do a nano reef tank,i am very successful with the info that was provided,the below article is a quick pic session which i already completed with my tank Is been almost 10month for the tank.Without posting this topic in nano-reef.com.It would have been injustice.What you see is a fast forward of the progress.

By the way NAMASTE ..all the way from INDIA enjoy.

Hello everyone,this is my first try on a saltwater tank which i wanted to start from ages,but never got the chance to do one earlier.And the best part is it was on my BIRTHDAY that it all happened 11th march,I have read many books on saltwater aquarium probably the same one that you have read,but the truth is you have to do it hands down to learn better,I would really love some pointer from my fellow aquarist,even if they sound silly.Anyways lets cut the chase and get to the point,here are some of the spec for my tank.

Tank Dimeson =12 L* 12 W * 11H
Filter Hang on back=Dolphin h500 ,5 kg live rock
Lighting=Bajaj ECOLUX 36W,6500k,and blue t5 light 48w, 4 hours daily
Water movement=2x 800l pH sobo power head 24/7,12 hours each
substrate=bare bottom tank
Salt=Red Sea Coral pro
SG=1.026
Water=Bisleri
Water change=1.5 liter every week

Day 1,

day1i.jpg

Note=i got the rock with hair algae and Coraline algae

With light on

day1withlightson.jpg

Day 2

I went to the lfs(local fish store) to fetch a second power head,by now the water has mostly cleared up

day2h.jpg

Later that day i also learned that i had aiptasia(Glass Anemone)

day2aptasia.jpg

A few close up

day2closeup.jpg

day 5

I had to do an early water change because i knew there are a lot of die off,and also decide to get a Hang on Back filter(HOB)

img4290u.jpg

day5e.jpg