ReefCleaners.org

Help identifying new corals

peterdeppe

I was at my LFS and they were having a sale on frags so I picked up a number of them. I am pretty new to all this so I asked the clerk who was helping me if they should all get along together and if there was anything I needed to be aware of with them such as lighting or flow or special feeding etc and he said that they should all be fine together and given it was a biocube 29 that it shouldn't matter where I put them. Weird I thought but figured ok - he probably has some idea of what they are. After I had paid I had a last minute thought that I should have him identify them for me so I could look them up and make sure he was right about all that and the kid said, look honestly, I've worked here 2 weeks and haven't a clue. His manager was on lunch and he was left to run the shop on his own! :o

So I figured I'd see if anybody here was up to the task of helping me identify these guys and any helpful info you could give (i.e. as I plant them around the tank - what's likely to hurt what - which if any can touch - special lighting, food etc - you know all the things the LFS should've been able to help me with! LOL) If that's too much a simple identification at the very least would be very helpful and greatly appreciated!

Here are the 3 of the new corals:

post-75898-1348375988_thumb.jpg

And here in front of the Pulsing Xenia that I had before is the other one new one - is it a hammer coral?

post-75898-1348376004_thumb.jpg

As you can see in picture 2 I have a piece of Pulsing Xenia I had from before today. I'm including some pics of the other corals just in case somebody sees something that should be far away from everything else etc LOL.

Some polyps my boss gave me from his tank (lots of feather dusters have started growing on this piece!)

post-75898-1348376017_thumb.jpg

A mat of Green Star Polyps

post-75898-1348376023_thumb.jpg

And last some Colony Polyps(?) that I had gotten when I got the Xenia.