ReefCleaners.org

My 10g Newbie Nano

bryanphillips

bryanphillips

Bryan's 10g

Although I am not new to saltwater fish keeping, my attempts at keeping corals or any type of "reef" is limited to maybe three specific specimen. I started this tank on January 28th with a tank and some pieces I already had, attempting to start a simple and "cheap" reef - at least relatively haha so here's what I ended up with!

Tank

-10g AGA standard glass aquarium

Filtration & Equipment

- AC 50 Fuge/Mechanical ( Right now just holding mechanical as trying to deal with lighting options)

- Aqueon 500

- Hagen 50W

- 15lbs of LR

- 10lbs of LS

Lighting

- CFL 13W clamp over AC

- CFL 13W Actinic/Blue Party Bulb over center (4 bucks at HD :) )

- 1X BoostLED clamp w/ 2 Royal Blue, 2 Cool White, 1 Warm White; 60 degrees

- 1X BoostLED clamp w/ 3 Royal Blue, 1 Cool White, 1 Warm White; 60 degrees

Inhabitants

I don't know what sub species my corals are because I am extremely new to all this but I can tell you what in there by common name ha!

Fish

- a pair of clownfish

Inverts (all my inverts were locally collected except for the scarlets)

- 20 Nassurius Snails

- 6 common Hermits

- 2 Scarlet Red Hermits

Corals

- Kenya

- Very Explosive Green Mushrooms

- Trumpet

- Turquoise Ric

- Red/Green Acans

- Green/Peach Acro

- GSP

- Eagle Eye Zoas

- Dragon Eye Zoas

- Green Polyp Orange Birdsnest

- Frogspawn

- Red Monti Cap

- Some weird little green anemones that run around (not aiptasia!) ha

So without further adieu, my tank..

TankUTD.jpg

bryanphillips
This looks really nice :) I like it!

Thanks Paige!

I'm working harder than shows-a lot of trial and error, with emphasis on error :P Im hoping once things mature a bit ill have more of the corals mounted off the bed. I also hope to get a hold of my gf's camera as the tablet doesn't produce the most crisp images... at all.