inTank Media Baskets

Comlete Newbie Looking For Some Info

mmdjs

First of all let me say this site is great and I just wanted to let the people working on it know that they are doing a great job explaining alot of things newbies (like myself) need to know to start.

Christopher Marks - Great job on your articles

Anyway down to my question , I purchased what I thought was a 25 gallon tank but after taking its measurements which were 16 " tall, 13.75 " deep and 23.5" long it seems like looking online I only have a

22 and a half gallon (didnt know they made those lol)

My question is Im just getting started with this, I have purchased the following things, everything I think I need to start besides a skimmer or filter, because I read Christopher Marks article about natural filtration and figured I would give that a go for a little while to see how it worked.

40 pounds of live sand (Carrib -Sea)

H20cean pro+ Salt

Vertex Salinity Refractometer

Vertex Salinity Refractometer

Jager 100 Watt Aquarium Heater (Eheim)

Two Hydor Koralia Evolution Powerheads (425 GPH)

Considering Purchasing Eco Live Rock From this Vendor here because I have read alot of things about it being good for reef conservation plus its only 3.50 a pound and havent run across anyone saying to stay clear of ecoliverock at all (hopefully thats correct lol) Plus they have free shipping so Im saving a bit there too.

http://www.ecoliverock.org/

And for my last beginner purchase (because originally i thought I would just do a fish only with live rock tank at first but keep staring at videos and pictures online with beautiful corals anemone's etc.) I think I want to get a light to help grow some of that as well.

Question for the lighting is this a decent light for what i am looking to do ?

Coralife 24 Inch AquaLight T5 HO Fixture (2-24W)

Here is a link to the features in case anyone can tell me by looking at that.

http://www.jlaquatics.com/product/fl-ct5h2...282-24W%29.html