SaltCritters.com

Just wanted to say HI

sheltiegirl

Hey everyone!

I've been checking out the forums for a while and finally decided to join.

So here's a little about me... I've been doing the freshwater thing on and off for quite a few years. I currently have a 45gal rainbow tank, 20gal goldfish tank, 1.5gal betta, and a 29gal semi-rainbow tank at my boy friend's house. Freshwater is great, but it's somewhat limiting... so I looked for a challenge. After being inspired by my BF's 90gal fish only SW tank (still in progress), I decided to jump in.

About 2.5 yrs ago I started putting my 29gal together, piece by piece, slowly. I wish I would have joined then, but based on online research and help form my LFS, I'm fairly pleased with my tank.

Current inhabitants-

B/W Occ Clown

Royal Gramma

Fathead Anthias

YT Damsel

Snails (mixed 6+/-)

Hermits (mixed 7+/-)

*And the reason I joined... the corals!*

Green Mushroom

Anthelia (pink)

Rocordia Mushrrom

Finger Leather

Toadstool Leather (very tiny)

Trying for some decent pics, but my camera is pretty crappy...

The corals are all fairly new... I was actually scared the death to get the first one. LOL! But I'm having a great time with the tank, and look forward to posting in the future :D

Welcome! Back when I set up my first reef tank (2002) I was scared to death to have coral as well. I placed an order for a detritivore kit from a place in Hawaii. They included two free frags of coral. Anthelia and a finger leather. It freaked me out :lol:

But...I learned how easy it was to keep those corals alive and became hooked ever since. I love anthelia. I look forward to seeing some pics of your tank!

Here's Murphy! Love this lil girl. This was about a year ago. She found a bit of GHA and never left... Haven't had the heart to get something to eat her home yet, since it's not really spreading :P

post-71917-1326996442_thumb.jpg