Coral Vue Hydros

RC Reef

rcreefer

So here we go!

After quite some time researching I finally decided to take a step into the saltwater tank world, specifically, the nano reef!

My first purchase was a huge one...I'll admit, I was going to take it slower but this wasn't a deal I could pass up! I simply asked if anyone knew of a setup available at a decent price and without even bumping, Bam! Someone took the time to respond to my request and off their 27G sumped tank/stand to me. I looked around more then decided to pursue it. After a two hour drive, $280, and a long story short, I realized why I like this hobby so much--people are great! I made a great connection, maybe a mentor, and came back with a great looking tank and complete setup.

I am completely new to this, if you see me doing something wrong, I won't be offended if you say change this! Also, this tank was upgraded before I got it so if you see something that could be bettered please feel free to say change that! :)

I am currently running:

27g drilled Marineland tank

10g 5 chamber sump

Sump:

1-Intake: Remora AquaC “Urchin” skimmer (18”) w/MaxiJet1200 ProPump (not active yet)

2-Refugium: Chaeto/6 white LED’s/small CUC (not active yet)

3-Media: Matrix Seachem spherical carbon, sponge, more? Will decide after cycle

4-Section for parameter probes (none yet)

5-Return: Maxi-Jet1800

Lighting:

AquaticLife T5 HO 420/460 18W AA (x2)

1 MH Light

2 blue LED Moonlights

Currently in tank :

14lbs LR (7 Fiji/7aquacultured)

20lbs LS (not in tank just yet as I need to get more LR)

Tank1.jpg?t=1326677199