Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Bishop's Photography.

Bishop

I was out today and took some photos of random things. I am still learning to use my camera. I saw a nice shiny Lamborghini Cruising the streets so I drew my camera from the bag, popped the cap off like a pringles lid and fired away while at a red light. I was shooting blanks. Focus was good. Aperture was great at 2.0 shutter speed was like 30 and it was a very sunny moment.... Delete.

I'd imagine some of my photos would really do good with a pass through photoshop or atleast elements. Strait from RAW to here, they are what they are.

IMG_1339.jpg

IMG_1243.jpg

IMG_1426.jpg

IMG_1421.jpg

IMG_1594.jpg

IMG_1577.jpg

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply
What cam were you using for these shots? And what lens? They all look incredible.

Using a canon rebel t3 with a 50mm prime. I really love the nifty 50 but I've been noticing one problem with the lens. Due to the wide angle, it makes taking strait lines a challenge. Such as taking skyscraper photos. I'll post a couple examples of this. One of my next steps is to look for this when taking a photo and change the way I take the photo.

As for the Canon t3, This is a great camera without totally breaking the wallet. I'm more than satisfied with it. What I like most about this camara is that while being a full feature entry level DSLR, It is designed to be easier to use for the beginner photographer. I found this camera to be much easier to use out of the box than my old casio exilem point and shoot.

Spend yesterday taking photos. The outdoor shots where all to bright. Today I realized why. ISO set at 800 under the sun. Set my camaras auto ISO to max at 800 and set the ISO to auto.

IMG_1803.jpg

I was contemplating my actions at the next red light.

IMG_1840.jpg