Pod Your Reef

Calling all Philadelphia reefers!

Boomerblaster

Boomerblaster

Hey everyone!

I am new to the reefing hobby. I have had my tank up for a bit over a month, and it is doing fantastic (knock on wood)! I am really excited and have totally fell in love with the hobby. Now, I live in Pottstown, Pennsylvania. I travel over an hour for the decent saltwater fish store in the area. I go to that pet place/ that fish place around lancaster. Now, I was looking for some new stores that have nice corals at a good price? I have heard of the hidden reef, but not much. Any other stores? Thanks for the input everyone! (PS- that fish place can get a bit pricey with their corals!)

-Jonathan

Boomerblaster

Does anyone know ANY stores in the Philli and Philli suburb areas!? I really could use some suggestions... Thanks!

-Jonathan

Hey,

I live in Gilbertsville, I'm kinda new to this too, have had mine for about 3 months. PM me I'd like to check out what you got. Be cool to see some other local reefers. Back to your question. Sounds strange but Pets Plus in Quakertown has a good size reef, 250g maybe, all for sale. They also stock wet/dry filters lots of supplements. Decent place for being a general pet store. not too far away and no traffic. I was shocked.

I live outside of Reading, the best place by far is Somthing fishy. website is www.toofishy.com its located in north hampton outside of allentown. The fish place sucks, altho their new setup has potential, their prices suck. Will be interesting to see what they actually do with that new system in the long haul. Iv never been to the hidden reef, so i cant say much about that store.

Boomerblaster

Hey fant.. is it worth visiting that store if i am only interested in buying corals? What are their selections and prices like specifically?? Thanks!

-Jonathan