SaltCritters.com

Maeda tells it like it is..

Maeda

In an effort to help out more n00bs with this difficult/aggravating/unforgiving hobby, I have posted here to help clear out some of the rampant parroting and blatantly wrong information circulating around n-r.

I will be answering questions in the Dear Abby vein, but not with Abby's passive aggressive but still straight forward style. I will probably tell you what you need to hear but don't want to.

You'll be getting an answer from me. I am generally not a nice person, nor do I have much of a filter, but I am not malicious. You will be getting the truth as-far-as-I-know-it.

So, ask a question, and it will be answered. :)

• Replies 219
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Don't mess with Maeda...It's obvious that he (she?) knows all the answers in this hobby. Anybody that informed and intelligent should be taken seriously.

I've been keeping reefs since 1986 and I certainly don't know everything.

Don't mess with Maeda...It's obvious that he (she?) knows all the answers in this hobby. Anybody that informed and intelligent should be taken seriously.

I started in 89. Maeda is a good member. Very knowledgable. My hat's off to Maeda. I ceartainly wouldn't want to waste my time with the majority of the noobs here lately.
I started in 89. Maeda is a good member. Very knowledgable. My hat's off to Maeda. I ceartainly wouldn't want to waste my time with the majority of the noobs here lately.

Point well made.

I don't think it's just that they're "noobs" I think it's more that some are smartass little d%&kheads as well as being noobs. Ruins it for the new people to this hobby that have genuine questions/concerns.

I never claimed to know everything. I am here to honestly answer questions to the best of my ability. If people want an answer from me, they can ask a question here.