ReefCleaners.org

Karismas pico build (4.4 gallon AIO)

karisma

THIS IS THE LATEST PICS OF THE REEF AS OF NOV. 5th 2011

post-66802-1320540721_thumb.jpg

post-66802-1320133938_thumb.jpg post-66802-1320126364_thumb.jpg post-66802-1320516728_thumb.jpg

This last pic is the best pic ive ever taken of my pico and a old fox coral i no longer have, the white fox coral really stood out with my clown goby! And believe it or not all my pics are taken using my iphone 4

-Update, the perc clownfish has been transferred out of the pico and into my nano.

Hello everyone, I've been a long time lurker of this forum and have read and learned so many things from all of you! ( all pics in this thread are from my iphone until i get a dslr :) i hope someday soon)

I have just recently started a pico as I'm shutting down my 30 gallon and wish to only keep the one small tank, I've had my 30 gallon for about a year and I know a very small bit about saltwater reef tanks but I am still very new to this and will be asking quite a bit of things in the near future!

So what I have right now is a 4.4 gallon glass tank that is an all in one design it's a home made one but is quite Nice. It has a small top overflow and 2 chambers in the back, the first one has live rock rubble in the bottom and cheato ontop of it and I put some filter floss ontop of the cheat for now...bad idea? I don't know I this is proper or not yet as I know cheato needs light, opinions?

The second chamber is just my hydor poco return pump and I can put a small heater in here if I need to as well, I want to do an auto top off on this tank and get led lights which I will ask your opinions of right away.

I will post pics tonight of my setup.

What I've done so far:

1.5 inch live sandbed from a friends sump.

About 4lbs of a single super nice live rock piece!