My AIO Pico Design

Funktastic Wint

Funktastic Wint

hi im actually a designer by trade and heres my concept. feel free to use it as long as u build me one too!

i designed this for style and function. a pico that u can place right on your desk and and its go time. no cords, no ugly hang on back filters. no powerheads.

the light fixture i have implemented could easily be taken out but is meant to accomodate a par bulb.

the water overflows out the back of the tank like a water fall and into the sump area. it passes through the filter floss area and in through an eggrate material (indicated in yellow) this area is for chaeto to grow. the side glass in the fuge area is clear to allow lighting such as led strips to provide enough light for the cheato to grow. and then the water gets to the pump area where it is diverted into the tank through the two outlets and giving varied flow.

the way the water overflows on the top will also be a natural surface skimmer.

this is about a 1' x 1' cube with a 3" tall sump area.

any questions? just ask

oh yeah and you can pull the tray sump out to work with the pumps n such.

the dimensions could easily be changed but the sump needs enough depth to allow a pump to fit in it.

thanks

pico1.png

pico2.png

pico3.png

pico4.png

pico5.png

Nice design! I really like the idea of a waterfall effect! What would be the cost to build it? How many gallons is it? What pumps could fit? Is all the filtration under the actual tank?

Sorry for the q's. Just looks very interesting.

what about when the power goes out and you have two holes in the bottom of your tank?

even if you get a check valve on there, power loss flow into the sump and evap will be a pita with only 3" to work with.

Mr. Microscope