Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

POD EXPLOSION IN A 5.5

Alkomist

my 5.5 has exploded with pods!!! theyre everywere!!

im still fairly new to this reefing thing and have not had this many pods ever!

theyre all over the glass and its very distracting

is their a fish out their that eats pods and is able to be kept in a 5.5?

do damsels eat pods?

danthenewreefman
my 5.5 has exploded with pods!!! theyre everywere!!

im still fairly new to this reefing thing and have not had this many pods ever!

theyre all over the glass and its very distracting

is their a fish out their that eats pods and is able to be kept in a 5.5?

do damsels eat pods?

yes damsels eat pods -- introduce 1 and dont feed it for couple weeks. it'll do some damage.

they're not "active pod hunters" like a 6-line wrasse. But they'll def destroy any they can catch in the open or see at all.

tank too small for a six-line.

KOO!

but im not a fan of damsels....lol lil bastards are mean!

is their any type of gobi that will eat em?

or anyother type of fish?

and yea a 5.5 is too small for a sixline....sux lol

danthenewreefman

damsel aggresion = good for hunting pods, they show their aggresioin when they catch one in open water big time.

damsel is probably best bet for the 5.5 remove and take back to pet store after it's done if you're concerned about aggresion to fish.

I got a pair of scooter blennies in a 6 gallon - pods gone. They hunt constantly for them. They're kinda funny lookin but they will completely clean your tank of pods.

Deleted User 6
I got a pair of scooter blennies in a 6 gallon - pods gone. They hunt constantly for them. They're kinda funny lookin but they will completely clean your tank of pods.

your blennies are going to die.

Maybe he can train them to eat frozen food. There's an awesome thread on training mandarins somewhere around here.

The one the STD wrote while working at CompUSA?