Top Shelf Aquatics

Psychon's BC 14 photo journal

Psychon

Current FTS - 5/31/2011

web.jpg?ver=13068360990001

Equipment:

Tank: Biocube 14 + stand

Lights: Lighting: Nanocustoms 3.6 LED Retro Kit with 2 RB and 1 CW + Option R2 Moonlight (currently being shipped)

Main Pump: Maxi Jet 900 + hydor flow attachment

Secondary Pump: Vortech MP10ES

Fuge: inTank Media Basket, Filter Floss, Chaeto, Chemipure Elite

Controller: ReefKeeper RKE + NET module

RO/DI: Air Water and Ice Mighty Mite

LifeForce

Salt: Oceanic Salt Mixed at 1.025

Sand: 10 pounds Caribsea Ocean Direct Live Sand

LiveRock: LFS 13 pounds Live Rock

Live Stock

2 Semi SnowFlake Clowns

1 Emerald Crab

1 Pom Pom Crab

CUC from www.reefcleaners.org

Coral

Purple Gorgonian

Green Candy Cane

Zoas

1 Hairy Shroom

1 Shroom

1 Toad Stool

Original Message

Hey all,

I'm brand new to the SW scene and I've been lurking the forums for about a little over a month and reading up on BioCubes and all the cool things you guys are doing. After taking my gf to the LFS to check out the cool fish and coral, she fell in love with the idea of having one at home and bought me the BC 14 I wanted. So here is where I come to you guys for guidance.

post-64303-1296527706_thumb.jpg

Along with my tank I bought the stand and have both the stand and tank up and running. The tank currently just has fresh water which I'm running for a few days to make sure everything is working and there are no leaks. I've already removed the bioballs and sponge and now I need some help stocking up on supplies.

So the first thing I want to do is come up with a list of upgrades that I need to do and then I want to have another list with the general supplies I need to run the tank. I feel like I have a general understanding of the things I need, but going to the store and even reading through the forums it can be a bit overwhelming with all the options and brands out there. What should I start out with?

Equiptment -