SaltCritters.com

any one having problems with brightwells salt?

jerzsky

just read and heard some scary things about thew brightwells salt...even though i havent had any bad issues with it, i dont wanna take any chances.

so i think i heard good things bout this salt, but looking for anyone here to chime in about it, or even some good suggestions and why about the brand you use...

thanks!

I used H2O for a few months and did not get good result with it. My SPS were fine but my zoanthids were shrinking and not well. I recently switched to IO Reef Crystal and bingo, my zoanthids are going large and growing like crazy again. The reason I first went with H2O was that I thought I would not have to dose, but I still had to dose just about the same. So since it was much more expensive, my zoa did not like it one bit, and I still had to dose, made it a no go for me.

I have been using IO Reef Crystal for 4 months now and my sps grow like crazy and my zoanthids are back on track. Reef Crystal is pretty high in calcium and mag so I don't dose as much.

I know a few people who had their SPS bleach big time when switching to H2O so I was warned about this possibility when I switched to it, but did not have problem with my SPS. I think it depend from what you are switching and the result may vary. I will stay with Reef Crystal..love that salt!

Sorry if this is a dumb question, but what problems are people having with brightwell salt?

I did some searching just now and can not find anything about it.

I'm just interested as I use the brightwell salt.