Pod Your Reef

Nano-Chachita-Tank

Nano-Chachita-tank

Nano-Chachita-tank

Hello everyone, i am new to this hobby

i set up my JBJ nanocube 12g DX on 11-15-2010

and well i have made some mods since then so currently this is what im running

Filtration:

1st chamber: Live rock rubble 3/4 of the way filled up, on top of the LRR is a sponge(which i clean every sunday along with the weekly water change),and on top of the sponge is a rack or shelf i made with a rubber strainer , with holes so water can easily pass through it and on the rack i have Filter Floss( which i change every 3 days)

2nd chamber: Purigen

3rd chamber: just a heater and the original pump

Additonal hardware:

Hydor flo

koralia nano 425

Corals and Livestock

Corals:

Goniporia - 2 red and geen ( i purchased these when i first started the hobby not knowing anything about this type of coral)

Mushrooms - 2 green and pink

Kenya tree - 1 pinkish green

Armor or God Zoa's_- pink now a friend gave me these they change colors in his tank for some reason a type of xenia coral - pink

Livestock:

Six line wrasse - 1

False perc - 2, small one orange bigger one red

Blue Neon Goby - 1

Cleaner Shrimp - 1

Scarlet leg hermit crabs - 4

Mexican turbo snails- 3

Hawaii feather duster - 1

i am currently dosing my tank with B-Ionic 2 part calcium and alkalinity and also doing one drop of lugo's solution weekly

im new to this hobby so any feed back will greatly help me , the only problem i am having right now is my snaisl keep dying and my corals dont seem to fully open ?

Water

PH:8.2

ammonia:0

Nitrite:0

Nitrate:0

post-61075-1295844576_thumb.jpg

post-61075-1295844596_thumb.jpg

looking good. it might be useful for you to have dkh and calcium tests as well, this might help explain why your corals dont fully open.

Nano-Chachita-tank

These are the most recent pics

this is what the goniporia use to open too