• Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• burtbollinger

• Genj

• paneubert

• reeftankguy

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

yeah thats what I have been reading. anyone else?

I'd like to know too. I'm having a pretty bad algae problem and I'm thinking of buying a reactor from them. Gfo and rox have gotten good reviews. But I'd like to see if it's everything everyone says

Edited by Mitch619
any downsides to it? can anyone recommend any product better than it?

i can't think of any downsides. It's always worked very well for me. I'm a "if it ain't broke don't fix it" kind of guy so I haven't used anything else since I started using rox .8. I'm assuming there are other products on the market that work as well or maybe even better, but I've never needed to bother with finding them.

I've been using it for a few years now. It's great carbon, very clean. You really don't even have to rinse it before putting it in your tank.

Same. I've never rinsed it. I don't run carbon in my pico but I've been using it in my 112 gallon display tank for several years. I just got a new 1 gallon bucket actually.

The only downside is it costs more then cheaper carbon, but it's also better. This is a case of you pay for what you get.

i use it... and i recommend it. One day I was doing a water change, I don't know if there was something weird in the bucket or something but right after my sps started to RTN. I rushed and threw some rox.8 in a mesh bag and tossed it in the sump. Saved all but one sps frag.

It does cost more, but you also don't have to use as much. You won't go thru a $20 container for a long long time.

Edited by soymilk
  • 2 weeks later...