Coral Vue Hydros

Cake's RSM 130D

onthecake

This is my first time with a saltwater environment so be gentle.

DSC_0093.jpg

Equipment:

RSM 130D

Tunze 9002 Skimmer

Tunze Osomlator

Koraila EVO 750

Stealth 150W Heater

InTank Media Rack and Tunze Cup

Filter Guys 75GPD RO/DI Filter

Purigen (Not in use yet)

Chemi-Pure (Not in use yet)

InTank Filter Floss

40# Bali LR

40# Arag-Alive Special Grade Reef Sand

Creatures:

2 Crabs

A couple featherdusters

After a couple months of browsing the multiple reef forums I decided on an RSM 130D.

I ordered it and waited. About a week later it showed up via Fedex Freight. We ended up taking it apart on the trailer because they didnt send one with a liftgate.

Here some unboxing pictures and the stand setup.

Unbox:

DSC_0021.jpg

DSC_0024.jpg

DSC_0029.jpg

I waited about 4 days to place an order of the rest of my stuff as the first purchase had burned most of my cash. Finally after the wait I ordered 40# of uncured Bali LR from Premium Aquatics along with some Arag-Alive sand. The guys I talked to were very nice and helpful picking out which LR to get.

Since it was Friday they waited until Monday to ship the LR. I was able to just use UPS ground and get it in 2 days which saved a lot of money.

The LR arrived in a cardboard box but inside that was the Styrofoam container which they had packed with ice/gel packs. Each piece was wrapped in a separate piece of wet paper which was still very moist. There was no foul smell and only a tiny bit for breakage. I pulled each piece out inspected it. This stuff looks great (ok.. not an expert but it looked nice to me). There were a couple crabs attached to 2 different pieces and I think I saw some other things.