ReefCleaners.org

RRCG Extreme Clowns,Onyx,Nakeds, ora picasso/bnw pair

rrcg50

• Replies 1.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

they are cleaning the eggs in one picture. the eggs are hard to see but they are up on the left hand side. this is only there first spawn and yes thats exactly what i was saying. make me lotsa babies

Cool are you going to try to raise any of the babies?

Yah I've been breeding clowns for about 2 years. I only breed every forth or fifth lay just enough to show friends and family what I can do. Since this pair is what it is, I bought the pair to breed. I was actually thinking of throwing in the towel until I started talking to pickle and he inspired me to get back at it. Low and behold after a year and a half they started laying the other night.

how many will show the markings and how many will be normal occy's? isnt it 1 or 2 per clutch and most of them wont make it threw meta?

reef keeper

Im hopefully going to try to breed snowflakes or picasso sometime I had it all set up to get some from hyperboy but my dog went and hurt his leg.

I believe doni only gets a few per hatch but the genetics for a recessive trait to become dominant are much stronger in f2 then f1 so I expect more that that. This is the first time they have breed for me so I will not find out for about another month or so. The first hatch will feed the tank and after that I will hatch the next three to see where I stand with percentages

Pickle

Maybe we can make a barter in the future. My sno babys for you sno babys

These are not occs they are percs. Simillar but not the same. I am hoping for a lot of picassos and will be exstatic if I get a few snocassos.

Please feel free to ask any questions I love to answer them.

how many will show the markings and how many will be normal occy's? isnt it 1 or 2 per clutch and most of them wont make it threw meta?