ReefCleaners.org

Truth about Aquatraders.com

chucktdbm321

chucktdbm321

From reading many different forums and different post many people say aquatraders are junk and what not, however ive also heard for the price you cannot beat them and they are really not as near as bad as people make them out to be. Yes the magnetic ballast were bad but they have been replaced with new electronic ballasts and the whole horrors of sparks flying immediately as you plug them in has stopped. I feel many people bash this site without any knowledge whatsoever with the products they just repeat what their friends say. I'd like to know opinions on their t5 HO lighting from people who currently own them or had one.

chucktdbm321

id like to try the 4x24 t5HO but im worried from all the stories i have heard about the quality and eveything does anybody have actual experience with this fixture

I've been using the 4x24 t5ho on my 15 gallon for over 6 months now and so far I have nothing bad to say about it. The bulbs that it comes with are not the greatest so that was the first thing i bought for it was quality bulbs. I Have since switched the 15 over to a 150w metal halide from fish need it and the t5ho is now on my 10g frag tank and its doing just fine, nothing has ever gone wrong with the fixture since i owned it.

I have not bought anything from them, and just like you I have heard great and also bad things.

I was about to give them a try and order a MH fixture but have decided to go LED instead so I won't be ordering from them.

Another place you might want to check out is FishNeedIt.com

They also have cheap fixtures, and I have heard some great things about their halide fixtures so I would imagine their T5HO is decent too.