Top Shelf Aquatics

Kent marine Nano Reef Part A and B

chucktdbm321

chucktdbm321

what do you guys think of this stuff????

Ive been using it for the past 5 months with great results and its soo simple to use and keeps the calc and alk in good parameters and with living at college with a 10g nano its very convienent

chucktdbm321
I used it for a while and then switched to B-ionic. I have had much better results with the B-ionic.

Well im more than half way through my Kent brand and i looked up the B-ionic and it had great reviews on several sites so ill give it a try

Amphiprion1

IME, it all works the same. The only thing I don't like about the Nano A and B is that it has a bunch of extras in it. Even the homemade stuff will have a few unwanted extras as impurities, but at least you aren't intentionally adding more. Anything that says "has extra 'trace elements'" is a red flag for me...

chucktdbm321
IME, it all works the same. The only thing I don't like about the Nano A and B is that it has a bunch of extras in it. Even the homemade stuff will have a few unwanted extras as impurities, but at least you aren't intentionally adding more. Anything that says "has extra 'trace elements'" is a red flag for me...

so true many supplements come with unwanted amounts of filler that you cant test for and such

What about reef crystals with extra trace elements? thats all I use now nothing else added I have had great results!!

Edited by Mkus
lakshwadeep
What about reef crystals with extra trace elements? thats all I use now nothing else added I have had great results!!

That's a salt mix, which is different than a supplement. All salt mixes are very close to natural seawater compositions, but the "reef" versions usually have higher things like calcium.

Amphiprion1