SaltCritters.com

Neil's 34 Gallon Solana

wastememphis

Hello everyone!

This is my first build thread on this site... drumroll please....

I'd like to introduce my 34 gallon Solana tank, I've been saving up for equipment for about a year now and finally filled up the tank this past week. I want to make this tank very colorful with LPS and Ricoreda and perhaps some SPS depending on how they fare in my tank... I'd also like two clownfish.

Tank:

Current USA - 34 Gallon Solana Aquarium (20"x20"x20")

Lighting:

Current USA - Nova Extreme Pro T5 Lights

Current USA - Power Brite Moon Lights

Controllers:

Neptune Systems - Aqua Controller JR

Tunze Osmolator - Auto Top Off

Water Movement:

Ecotech Marine - Vortech MP10

Return Pump - MaxiJet MP1200

Filtration:

Skimmer - Deltec MCE300

I also have a DIY foam rock wall which I am VERY please with.

Let me know what you guys think! :D

Building Tank:

DSCN5382.jpg

DSCN5396.jpg

Building Rock Wall:

DSCN6408.jpg

DSCN6412.jpg

DSCN6417.jpg

DSCN6429.jpg

DSCN6439.jpg

DSCN6437.jpg

DSCN6432.jpg

Back of Tank:

IMG_0086.jpg

Added Sand and Water:

IMG_0088.jpg

IMG_0091.jpg

IMG_0093.jpg

IMG_0096.jpg

:o

NICE!!! I can't wait to see what you do with this tank!!!

:welcome: to the club!!!

Thanks David, I look forward to finishing the cycle and getting some corals :)

looks really bright for T5,what kind of color combo u r running?

The brightness you see may just be the fine particles suspended in the water diffusing the light around, it will return to normal once it settles out.

Looks good, don't see a whole lot of false walls really, gonna look pretty cool I bet.

Looks real nice. A couple of questions. Why did you make the wall so thick? Why is the wall sticking above the waterline?

I just noticed it sticking out, I think it'd be cool if you got some kind of crabs that venture out on top of it once in a while, although they may not do so unless you can trickle some water over the top somehow.