inTank Media Baskets

WHAT THE! 10+purple spotted tentacles with red feather duster thing?

dahliaheartsyou

dahliaheartsyou

OK, I most DEF. cannot get a pic of this cuz it's at an impossible angle.

So, I'll do my best.

It's sticking out of a hole in the rock, it almost looks like a spaghetti worm, it has 10+ long stringy tentacles either waving or stretching to grasp the rock. Then tentacle things are a bright purple with black dots.

Then, at the base where the hole of the rock and legs meet, it what looks like a feather duster/long aiptasia bright red in color.

I know it's useless without pics, and I'm a newb for not posting and not knowing, but any help is appreciated!

Hitchhiker octopus!

:o

Actually, I have no idea. Maybe in the bristle worm family. They're usually pretty nocturnal.

Scratch that. Sounds more like a sea cucumber.

dahliaheartsyou
two brittle stars?

no, the tentacles are very smooth, almost transparent in spots.

I have a bunch of mini brittles, it's not them.

but boy do i luv my brittles!

spaghetti worm!

I'm thinking that...

but can they be purple and black spotted?

And, upon further inspection, it looks as it is 2 seperate things!!!!

1 being the purple spaghetti thing

2 being a almost bristle-ey worm with a crown/head like a feather duster but red...

dahliaheartsyou
no, the tentacles are very smooth, almost transparent in spots.

I have a bunch of mini brittles, it's not them.

but boy do i luv my brittles!

I'm thinking that...

but can they be purple and black spotted?

And, upon further inspection, it looks as it is 2 seperate things!!!!

1 being the purple spaghetti thing

2 being a almost bristle-ey worm with a crown/head like a feather duster but red...

Also, I looked on chucksaddiction, and it looks like a SYNAPTID SEA CUCUMBER, but not.

And, I JUST SAW ANOTHER SPAGHETTI WORM OUT OF IT'S HOLE IN THE SAND!!!