Luk3

Your Favorite  

57 members have voted

1. 1. Whats your favorite AIO setup?

• AquaPod
    • BioCube
    • Nano Cube

Hi Everyone,

I'm very new to the nano-reefing world and i am fascinated by it. I am about to start my first SW tank and ive been doing alot of reading on this site and found out that I have a lot to learn and that everyone seems very helpful and friendly. I started this thread in hopes that people will say which set up they have/like the best and why. Anything about anything is always appreciated and helpful.

Luk3

you didn't put cadlights as an option... :P lol i chose the BC14 because i like the size and looks. i also like the fact that there's a sunpod that fits nicely over it :)

for me, it's kinda hard to choose between AIO systems because you always end up ripping out their guts and modifying the crap out of it just to make it reef compatible.

Tim

All of these units can be ran stock depending on what you want to run in them. I chose the BC because I really liked the fit and finish. Of course I have done a bunch of mods but that is just how I roll. I mod my truck, my snowmobiles, heck I even did a mod on my wife :bling: ...talk about an upgrade :naughtydance: !!

thanks for all your replies. Does anyone ever leave anything stock? im trying to keep my spending cost down. Also my LFS is selling a 12 AQ for 139 and a 24 AQ for 189. Does anyone like the stock aquapod?

lol i mod pretty much everything i come across too... but i don't think i'd ever do my girlfriend. i'm not that hardcore... and she's supahsexy the way she is. lol

you can keep most of it stock for FOWLR or very low light corals/inverts (mushrooms or pure filter feeders) but you'll have to rip out the bioballs and other filter media it comes with. it helps to just take out all the filter media in the back compartments and turn it into a mini fuge, as well as replacing the stock pump with a more powerful and efficient pump.