SaltCritters.com

Lets start with my rocks...

spazizz

Ok so im still kinda new to nano reef tanks, ive got 5.5 g tank, its been running for about 3 months now, doing pretty well i think. In the tank i got two snails, two scarlet hermit crabs and a orange skunk clown fish. I also have one lonely little polyp. There is probaly about five pounds of live rock in that tank.

-Im just having trouble being satisfied with how my live rocks are set up, (ill try to get some pictures up soon.) There any certain ways the rocks should be set up?

-Yeah so ive heard that if you hear clicking sounds from the tank it could be a mantis shrimp? but ive looked all over couldnt find nothing, its so annoying though! CLICK CLICK CLICK!!! Could it be something else that im over looking?

-Im thinking about getting a royal gramma soon, or is the royal gramma and clown to much for my tank?

-i dont know what to do about corals and stuff though because they are all so expensive and i cant afford any of well, so my tanks is pretty plain. (im just 17 and no one will hire me for a job) Any ideas?

i think thats bout it.

B) thanks

If you're concerned its a mantis or pistol shrimp just take the rock out of the water for a few mins, chances are it will come out or maybe you'll see it in the tank with the rock out.

The pink skunk clown by itself is way too much for a 5.5. Look into lgreen's nanofish guide in the beginner's forum, i think.

firstimereefer