ReefCleaners.org

Brand New 30G Finnex Cube

Cshradr7

I took the plunge yesterday and decided to start my first saltwater tank. I ordered the Finnex 30G cube that came out on monday. I'm new to saltwater so i'm sure that i'm going to have many questions. I wont get the tank until next monday or tuesday i'm guessing. Thanks in advance for all of your help.

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I just ordered one as well, with the T5 alone, Im excited to watch you set your up, I am sure I'll be taking some of the ideas. Are you the same person who started the thread on RC? If so, I am glad to hear that theres some students back in MN who are into this, I live in St. Paul but go to school in WA. Hope yours get in soon

I did start the post on RC also and i'm going to be keeping both going and see if i can get feedback on both. I ordered the same thing as you did with the T5's. I ordered it last wednesday so i am expecting it any time now. i'm supposed to get an email from jay at premium aquatics tomorrow with shipping status. Is that where you ordered yours from also? What are you going to do in terms of live rock? I can get it from PA and only get ground shipping here in MN and it will either arive next day like all of my sand did or two day which is nice and saves a ton. I cant decide whether to get the nano rock or the marshall island. Nano is much cheaper but only comes in small pieces. Do you or anybody else have any suggestions?

Thanks

Colin