Coral Vue Hydros

Mini Monster 38

BusterDB

Got bit by the reef bug late last year and realized there was no known cure for this infection. It had a death grip on me and all I could do was.... buy a new tank!

I quickly out grew my BioCube 14 and bought this new tank to add a little flavor to the family room. I figured it would give the kids something look at, my wife something to complain about and give myself something to fuel my obsession. I am not an expert by any means and usually have to make a few mistakes before I get it right. So I welcome all feedback / advice.

Current FTS: Jan 1 2014

1d1d3bbd-8b18-4cea-99b0-a3bf8511f992_zps

Oct 28

3f115e66-c776-466c-bb63-b7ccb5af9018_zps

Aug 26

DSC00517_zps5b37e28c.jpg

July 10

4eda48a7-b57e-4f14-9601-f71deadba263_zps

June 9

36a51a55-cd9d-450e-ab3b-62ae98295b04_zps

May 15 (w/ new Radion Pro) B)

405a7ed8-9b37-4d88-bc0e-842893a764d9_zps

afc1ccff-04dc-46e5-a006-1a89441505a3_zps

April 18

b54070d7-55c1-4522-accb-1b806c92f474_zps

March 15

26225679-14A9-4B65-9F8F-D6362F2A446D-721

Feb 10

5a9da2ba-c741-4eaf-abb1-ceac85ddbb6f_zps

January 7

FTSJAN7_zps25a091a6.jpg

November 16

DSC00047.jpg

Equipment:

Tank - Innovative Marine Mini Nuvo 38

Stand - Innovative Marine

Lights - Aqua Illuminations Vega, Radion Pro

Flow - MP10wes x2

Skimmer - Innovative Marine Skimmate

Heater - Ebo Jager 150w

Stevie T Filter - Baskets x2 - Chaeto, CPE, GFO and Floss

Rock and Sand: Tonga live rock 28lbs Caribsea Arag-Alive 40lbs

Fish:

Black and White Ocellaris​ (moved to basement tank)

Standard Ocellaris (moved to basement tank)

Purple Firefish (m.i.a.)

Bangai Cardinal

Six-Line Wrasse

Blue Spotted Jawfish (jumped through lid)

Mystery Wrasse

Yellow Tang - returned to LFS - (red turff algae experiment)

Phantom Clownfish

Davinci Clownfish

Lubbock's Wrasse

Sunburst Anthias

Inverts:

Clean up crew - Various snails and crabs

Scarlet Cleaner Shrimp

Pom Pom Crab ( seen 3 times since introduced)

Emerald Crab

Corals: