Top Shelf Aquatics

Jai's Build Thread

Jai1985

HI guys,

My Name is Jai (Jay) and im new to Nano-Reef.. i wanted to start a build thread so i can get some ideas and ask some questions. I have been in Saltwater for about 2-3 years now, and I just had to get rid of my 90 gallon mixed reef due to moving and financial stuff http://www.nano-reef.com/forums/style_imag...icons/icon5.gif . No need to worry about me asking newbie questions as i have some experience in the hobby, and i know reading,reading,reading is key but i still have some thoughts/ opinions on some stuff and would like to know what you guys think.

I am looking to possibly get a Solana 34 gallon to replace the 90 after I move (by the end of Sept.).

Does anyone have any thoughts on these tanks? Such as stocking Ideas, upgrade suggestions, and or equipment?

I know I prefer a predominately softies and LPS in my tanks (as my 90 was) but i am not opposed to some sps's. The Solana comes with a HQI pendant or CF'S (it looks like some kind of ufo to me(the HQI) and i would rather have the look of the CF pendant but.. if a HQI is the better way to go...) What are your thoughts on this as far as coral growth, color spectrum (I really like the Blue look) and stocking choices for coral?

Also if anyone reads this and has one for sale ... hit me up!

Thanks guys and im glad to be a part of Nano Reef and this will not be my last post!

Cheers,

Jai

rmelendez001