Coral Vue Hydros

Raising Some Clownfish

saippenu

Watching my clowns lay eggs every 2 weeks has finally sucked me in.

I have 7 larvae that are just 3 days old now. I learned alot about how to do this from these forums and I also purchased and set up my 29 gallon nano based on these forums, so I just wanted to share it here.

Everything is going great so far. It is alot of work tho!

I'm blogging about it here. Visit My Clownfish Blog

You can tell that I am a total noob :P But that's ok.

I just posted pics of the larvae in their 5 gallon tank.

Wish me luck !

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

:welcome:

Be sure to post plenty of details and pics here! :)

I noticed the picture of the babies in your blog and how the water is crystal clear. How are you feeding them?

I noticed the picture of the babies in your blog and how the water is crystal clear. How are you feeding them?

The water as pretty much a murky green. So much so that you can't take photos through the side of the tank. For some reason, possibly the overhead lights, things look clearer and are easier to photograph from above.

Mini-dude, this is a thread in the aquaculture forum :P

i wanna see!! :)

Trogdor, my friends and co-workers are all watching this process with interest so I set up the blog so that I don't have to send several emails and make several posts in various places.

I'll keep the blog updated with photos and videos as I go along. If i lose them all, you'll see my crying about it at the blog too LOL.

Pics and videos are here.

My Clownfish Blog

Don't pretend you know what you're doing...noob! :lol:

Trogdor, my friends and co-workers are all watching this process with interest so I set up the blog so that I don't have to send several emails and make several posts in various places.

I'll keep the blog updated with photos and videos as I go along. If i lose them all, you'll see my crying about it at the blog too LOL.

Pics and videos are here.

My Clownfish Blog