• 17g 60-L from Green Leaf Aquariums
  • Dimension: 23.6 x 11.8 x 14.2in
  • Glass Thickness: 5mm

p949740914-3.jpg

p646272659-3.jpg

The Equipment

• Vortech MP10
  • Ryujin LED Lighting -- Made By DFason
  • Stealth Heater (eventually will be an in-line)
  • Deltec MCE300

The Concept

I have been reefing for close to 6 years now and I've always longed for a rimless tank. Although I've considered my past tanks each successful in their own way (each running at least 18 months), there are things that you learn with each tank that always make it to the "Next Tank Wish List." This is hopefully the tank that I will finally be able to implement all of those ideas. The overall idea is to build a simplistic yet colorful mixed reef; including some select SPS, top-notch Euphyllia and Acans, and hopefully some Zoanthids and Palys.

Coral

As some of you may know, I have pretty much a tank chock full of SPS in my current 20H. Some of these will make it over to the new tank, while others (mainly Monti Caps) will keep their nose out of this one to minimize coral creep. A lot of this is still up in the air so stay tuned.

SPS

• Icefire Echinata
  • Pink Lemonade
  • GARF Bonsai
  • ORA Cali Tortuosa

Euphyllia

• Green/Purple Frogspawn
  • Todds Torch (eventually)

Others

• Pink Panties Chalice
  • FnF Sunrise Acan

I am about 3/4 of the way through constructing my aquascape so I'm hopeful that this will be up and cycling sometime this weekend, especially since tomorrow is my birthday :) . I won't have the lighting from DFason until near the end of this month so it will have plenty of time to cycle and "do its thing." In the meantime, I'll snag my Aquatinics T5 fixture every once in a while from my 20H for picture purposes.

As with my past threads, feel free to ask questions, post observations, let me know when I'm off in left-field, and general heckle from the peanut gallery (I'm counting on you D). Hopefully you find the information and discussions useful.