Innovative Marine Aquariums

Simon2629's Solana 34g

simon2629

Hi, there. After few month saving (I even quit smoke), finally my Solana is here. I got few good deal, so it's much better than order on other site - many thanks to "ATSIRHC" for your disco ball, great deal and fast shipping!

I'm new to the hobby, had a 38 gallon AIO and have a 12 gallon DX, always want a real nice piece for my living room, after some research and thank for those NR member who gave me many good advices, I decided to buy a Solana. Love the design, not only a aquarium but also a cool piece furniture too.

I bought the tank from "craigslist", brand new, nice deal, then light from "Atsirhc", was trying to make the stand myself but really don't have time due to the busy working schedule, found a used one local with broken glass, it's really nicely built, not like BC stand, it's heavy and made of real wood (I think). The only draw back is the glass came broken, I have to pay 35.00 to order a new one (I'll replace it with frosted glass any way)

Used my LS from my 34 AIO (just sold, put sand in a buss tub with heat and powerhead, should still alive)

post-42491-1236231048_thumb.jpg

Bought these LR with nice purple color, nice guy also give bunch of cheato post-42491-1236231062_thumb.jpg

Use sump fill water, 60% of water is from my 34G to boost circle

post-42491-1236231068_thumb.jpg

post-42491-1236231073_thumb.jpg

took 2 hours to fill up

post-42491-1236231082_thumb.jpg

post-42491-1236231087_thumb.jpg

post-42491-1236231092_thumb.jpg

bought 2 plant with LR, don't know the name, but look cute

post-42491-1236231099_thumb.jpg

post-42491-1236231106_thumb.jpg

will move some inverts from my 12DX tomorrow night, Will probably sell the 12DX after move everything

post-42491-1236231111_thumb.jpg

BTW, the guy who sold me the LR also gonna sell me a pair of breeding B/W clown fish. I'll need to find my clown fish a new home.

post-42491-1236231116_thumb.jpg

post-42491-1236231056_thumb.jpg